Calendar

május 2024
Hét Ked Sze Csü Pén Szo Vas
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
The blog is not bilingual anymore / A blog már nem kétnyelvü
eures.jpg



Mobile

mobile.gif +358 40 4634871

Map

Csabi in Finland

Berko Csaba Finnországban, újra és újra. Csaba Berko in Finland, again and again.

Next post

Thursday, sorry for delay

Meteo

here






(a webkamerak maguktol nem fognak frissulni ...F5)

free counters

Helsinki and the boring and slow jobseeking again

2012.11.14. 19:58 | csberko | Szólj hozzá!

P091112_11.24_[02].jpgAfter Tallinn with Yulia we spent the Friday in Helsinki, we locked our bags at the Viking Line terminal and started to walk to the city. The weather was quite good, sunny first of all. As upon arrival to Market Square the ferry to Suomenlinna was about to leave in 4 minutes, we got on and enjoyed the sunshine and being next to the big ships on the sea.

P091112_12.48_[01].jpgFirst we thought that we just have a quick look and catch either the ferry back in 40 or in 80 minutes. Of course it was not the case, only the walk in the island-fortress took more than 80 minutes, but then we decided to visit the museum, which includes a 10-minutes very cool film about the history of Suomenlinna, in many languages, English for me and Russian for Yulia. I got to know many interesting things, here I list none of them in order to make you dear reader go to Suomenlinna when u visit Helsinki, it's cool. I mean Suomenlinna. Just check the ferry timetable back, I counted that it will go at 2pm sharp, so we were walking to the ferry port at 45 to see the ferry leaving and the table saying: Next/Seuraavana/Nästa: 55 mins. We spent the time at the cafe by the ferry port, which is not as expensive as u might think. Or I donno what u think, but what I thought before entering.

P101112_13.44.jpgIn the evening we went to Attila's place and on the way there, at Leppävaara, in Prisma, bought an inflatable bed for Yulia (of course since she left I sleep on it). Attila accommodated both of us for Friday and Saturday night, after Fridays sauna on Saturday we went to the city, it was a bit raining but we took a walk in the center, visited the olimpic tower, did some souvenir shopping and went home to cook blini (pencakes). On Sunday we slept for very long, so we only took a walk around Attila's district in the forest, and then took a bus to the airport. We were a bit scared by the timetable that the bus from Espoo to the airport only runs every hour, so we followed "the earlier the better" principle, we were at the airport 2 hours before the check-in closes for the Moscow flight. We ate some expensive, but really good salmon salad and sandwich, and than said a 3-weeks goodbye to each other, as Julia will apply for a 90-days schengen visa in the beginning of next week, my father made invitation for her.

P111112_16.44.jpgMonday and Tuesday was spent by writing job applications, helping Attila with his home assignment for uni, and working on the Android application. Today I had two conversations with job issues, the first was a call from a company called Eurotour Magazine, I also sent them my application for web developer position. They want me to work for free, get unemployment aid (i cannot, because I didn't work in Finland for 8 months), and then if i work so well that the company makes a lot of profit, i get from the profit. I think that's all about this, later today I had a job interview on Skype with a company in Kempele (near Oulu). They develop mobile games for Windows Phone and later Android and IPhone. The job sound interesting, although it's distance working, which sounds more like a disadventage in my current situation, but who knows. Otherwise, I keep on sending applications for good positions, but full-time jobseeking seems always to be slow. I can do not so much in order to make employers believe that I am good, especially if they already sort me out because they are afraid I might suddenly leave Finland. But we will see, there are always some promising ones. I am confident that I will find a good job, but I have to count with the possibility that I will only work from January.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://csabiinfinland.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr464907460

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása